Orange

The orange peel chocolate bar I got from Whole Foods was amazing, and also the wrapper contained some lovely poetry (from Venus and Adonis),

Thou canst not see one wrinkle in my brow;
Mine eyes are grey and bright, and quick in turning;
My beauty as the spring doth yearly grow;
My flesh is soft and plump, my marrow burning;
My smooth moist hand, were it with thy hand felt,
Would in thy palm dissolve, or seem to melt.

Bid me discourse, I will enchant thine ear,
Or like a fairy trip upon the green,
Or, like a nymph, with long dishevell’d hair,
Dance on the sands, and yet no footing seen:
Love is a spirit all compact of fire,
Not gross to sink, but light, and will aspire.

-William *coughfrancisbaconcough* Shakespeare

~ by oberonthefool on June 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

