Rough Day at the Office

My comment: “That was pretty awesome. The stop motion reminded me a bit of the fantastic “Secret Adventures of Tom Thumb”.
It also got me thinking about the kinds of people who would crawl into a magical tunnel and the kinds of people who wouldn’t; and whether or not I know which sort I am…”

~ by oberon the fool on February 20, 2009.

4 Responses to “Rough Day at the Office”

  1. I haven’t watched this yet…but upon reading your post I thought about that movie “Being John Malkovich,” which was bizarre and *also* involved a magical tunnel. Why it should lead into John Malkovich’s head, I dunno. But ok, I’ll suspend my disbelief for something that quirky. And, while I might not want to be John Malkovich all the time, I would certainly take the plunge and try it once.

    • Coinkydentally enough, I just watched the video for Annie Lennox’ Walking on Broken Glass, and realized halfway through that the old flame she’s pining over is in fact John Malkovich. He looks good in a wig and powder.

  2. And also, “gloaming” is one of my favorite words.

  3. Neat! Pointy birds!

Leave a Reply

 
