Flogging.

I’m going to start keeping a food log. I don’t want to become one of those people who obsesses about what they eat. Those people are obnoxious. But I also know that my eating habits are unhealthy and self destructive; and I suspect that just being aware of what and how much I eat will help me be a little bit less of a fatass. I don’t care about the social or medical estimations, but I’m starting to not like what I see in the mirror; and that’s what counts, right?

3/4/09
Bowl of Crunchy Raisin Bran.
Burger King ham & cheese breakfast shots meal, with OJ and tater tots.
Gala apple.
McDonald’s southwest salad w/no dressing.
Snickers ice cream bar.
Banana.
Slice o’ Lasagna.

3/5/09
Bowl of Crunchy Raisin Bran.
Cinnamon raisin bagel with cream cheese, with OJ.
Footlong Italian BMT sammich
One oatmeal raisin cookie.
One peanut butter cookie.
One white chocolate macadamia cookie.
More OJ.
Half a bag of Farmland Cheddar Veggie Chips.

3/6/09
Large bowl of Crunchy Raisin Bran (finished the box).
Bag of baked banana chips.
Footlong Italian BMT sammich. Again.
One oatmeal raisin cookie.
One peanut butter cookie.
One white chocolate macadamia cookie.
Cheese muffin.
Banana.
Apple.

~ by oberon the fool on March 4, 2009.

2 Responses to “Flogging.”

  1. I did this for awhile last year, and it really does help you be more *aware* of what you’re putting in your mouth. I can definitely walk/bike you all over the place, if you’re feeling like you need more exercise. Or, I could move and get a dog that actually wants to do that. *squishes you fondly*

  2. Fruit Eating Dave! Dave of the Pineapples! Happy Good Food Dave!

    Dave brought fruit to last open mic! I remember, though I was dying of galloping consumption at the time… I’ve done this sporadically, maybe one or two days a year. An excellent notion, even if my personal self-discipline is as gossamer as the threads of my temper… GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

 
