Heh. Nerds.

Out at the Hinkley plant in Plainfield the other day, I overheard a couple guys in the lunchroom discussing what sounded suspiciously like preparation for an RPG campaign. So, I asked what they were playing. D&D, they said. 4e, I asked? No, 2nd. Old school, I said. Yeah. 2nd Edition, plus Traveler. And Star Wars. And Star Trek. All in the same campaign. And then I got to hear about his 12th level Sith Ogre Mage. Lucky me.

Nerds.

We’re everywhere.

~ by oberon the fool on April 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Heh. Nerds.”

  1. and you LIKED it.

  2. I was amused by it. I suppose that’s a sort of like. Sort of.

    But I wouldn’t say “I liked it”.

Leave a Reply

 
