Yeah, they pretty much nailed that.

The key line here is the one we were all thinking when we first watched this scene in the theater (to which I was unwillingly dragged by a woman, I’d like to point out): “No, you can read it just fine- there just isn’t anything there.”

~ by oberon the fool on May 12, 2009.

3 Responses to “Yeah, they pretty much nailed that.”

  1. I’d like to point out that even though I’m the woman who dragged you to see this, I didn’t want to see it either. I was COMPELLED to see it in order to better discuss (read: malign) it with my teens. I learned one thing: Vampires are SWEATY mofos. That’s why they stay out of the sun. Otherwise? Everyone would know. One of the kids discovered that Twilight in 15 minutes site…he adores it and keeps quoting from it. I told him he should have printed it off and we could have done a dramatic reading. He laments the fact that he did not. Alas, alas.

  2. and also, completely unrelated, you should update your link to me on here, because it is wrongfully pointing.

  3. Duly noted. And done. And squished.

Leave a Reply

 
