Holy Crap on a Stick, I am an Idiot.

So, some of you may remember this post about getting arrested for pillowfighting from way back.

Here, on my blag, I posted that those of us who were arrested had to attend a hearing on 5/26.

On my calendars (both of them), and on the time-off-request calendar at work, I marked… 5/29.

See the subtle difference?

Yeah.

I was so psyched too, that I was gonna go and present my arguments and at least have my say before whatever happened happened.

And I totally, utterly blew it.

I don’t even know what to do now. I tried calling the number on the ticket and all I get is voice mail. So, I left them one, but… I dunno. Are cops gonna come bust down my door now? Or will I just get another citation for contempt of court in the mail for a kajillion dollars? I don’t know.

But I do know this: I am an idiot.

~ by oberon the fool on May 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “Holy Crap on a Stick, I am an Idiot.”

  1. I now know what happens next: I receive a summary judgment in the mail to the tune of $740.00

    Go me!

    I with I had a way to contact the other people (the ones whom I assume are not idiots and did attend) to find out what they got.

  2. Jesus. That’s ridiculous.

  3. Mm. The $500 for “breach of the peace” is one thing, but the $200 for littering, I object to. I have scrupulously avoided littering, and, for that matter, chided others about it, for nigh on 20 years.

    I doubt there is anything I can do to fight it at this point, though. I missed that chance.

    I really, really hate it when I fuck up important things.

Leave a Reply

 
