Random Word Playlist Meme, take 2

A thing that I do sometimes. I discovered it while doing searches through my music library.

1. Pick a song you own that you want to hear.
2. Pick a common word from the title of that song.
3. Enter that word as a search term into your music-playing-program/device.
4. Hit Play.

This time, I was looking for Bjork’s Earth Intruders, which, as it turns out, I don’t have yet. But I do have some other stuff…

Word: “Earth”
Playlist:

1) Beck / Earthquake Weather
2) Deep Forest / Earthquake [Transition 1]
3) Rollins / Blueprints for the Destruction of Earth
4) Jamiroquai / Music of the Earth
5) Rare Earth / Get Ready
6) Paddle Royale / The Earth is Flat
7) Rick Wakeman / Journey to the Centre of the Earth: Journey/Recollection
8) Rick Wakeman / Journey to the Centre of the Earth: Battle/The Forest
9) Finch / Worms of the Earth
10) Vanilla Ice / Ice Ice Baby
11) Earth, Wind & Fire / Serpentine Fire
12) Veruca Salt / Earthcrosser

If you come up with a list of your own, feel free to link to it in the comments.

~ by oberon the fool on July 9, 2009.

3 Responses to “Random Word Playlist Meme, take 2”

  1. Perhaps you are choosing better words than I. This hasn’t yielded anything interesting for me yet. Alas. If it does, and then if I remember, I’ll post it. Until then (possibly never)…

  2. Try the word “Yes”, and get back to me.

  3. Actually, it looks like “eyes” is probably a good bet. (Discovered after I plugged in ‘yes.’)

Leave a Reply

 
